home / landscape


The Dolomites, also known as the Pale Mountains (Dolomiten in German, Dolomites in Ladino, Dolomitis in Friuli), are a group of mountain groups of the Italian Eastern Alps, south of the main Alpine chain, between Veneto, Trentino-Alto Adige and Friuli, between the provinces of Belluno, Bolzano, Trento, Udine and Pordenone.

On June 26, 2009, the Executive Committee of the UNESCO Convention on the Material Heritage of Humanity, gathered in Seville, declared the Dolomites a World Heritage Site thanks to their beauty and scenic uniqueness. Nine dolomite groups make up this extraordinary "natural archipelago". Four officially recognized languages ​​are spoken: Italian, German, Ladino, Friulano.

The scenarios are very different. It passes from the Ampezzo and Alto Adige highlands characterized by wide pastures surrounded by daring rock spiers, to the severest conditions of the Friulian dolomites characterized by steep valleys and uncontaminated territories with wild geomorphological characteristics suitable for an adventure excursion for those who love silences .

Friuli Dolomites

Dolomites Belluno

Dolomites Trento

Dolomites Bolzano